LAU Louis Cardahi Foundation

Governing Board and Advisory Committee

Governing Board


Dr. Joseph Jabbra

Dr. Joseph Jabbra

President of LAU

Vice Chair

Suzy Hobeiche

Suzy Hobeiche

Board member, Société des Etablissements Louis Cardahi s.a.l.


  • Mr. Charles Abourjeily

    Mr. Charles Abourjeily

    Vice-President for Finance, LAU

  • Dr. Elie Haddad

    Dr. Elie Haddad

    Dean of the School of Architecture and Design, LAU

  • Dr. Habib Malek

    Dr. Habib Malek

    Associate Professor of History and Cultural Studies, LAU

  • Mr. Jean-Louis Cardahi

    Mr. Jean-Louis Cardahi

    Former Minister of Telecommunications and Chairman/Geeral Manager, Société des Etablissements Louis Cardahi s.a.l.

  • Mr. Roy Majdalani

    Mr. Roy Majdalani

    Vice-President for Human Resources and University Services, LAU

The board membership changes every 3 years.

Advisory Committee


  • Dr. Rachid Chamoun

    Dr. Rachid Chamoun

    Ex-officio member and Director, LAU Louis Cardahi Foundation

  • Dr. Makram Ouaiss

    Dr. Makram Ouaiss

    Dean of Students, Byblos

  • Dr. Maroun Daccache

    Dr. Maroun Daccache

    Chair of Architecture & Interior Design

  • Mr. Antoine Lahoud

    Mr. Antoine Lahoud

    Senior Lecturer in Architecture & Interior Design

  • Mr. Malek Hobeiche

    Mr. Malek Hobeiche

    Architect, LAU Alumni